.25 marauder velocity

rjarois

Nov 13, 2017
mi
just got a marauder gen-2 .25 cal. I started to monkey with the tune settings. I left the hammer stroke stock. an messed with the hammer spring tension, and the air valve. this question is to all the experienced fellas that know what way is up....I am a total noob with this hobby.

1-812
2-817
3-820
4-814
5-816
6-815
7-818
8-812
9-812
10-808
11-808
12-800
13-794
14-788
15-783
16-776

the start psi is 28,000 as my fill bottle has a regulator and its all it does. and the end psi is 2,000. i am trying to figure out if this is acceptable or not ?. any input or advice is greatly welcomed. thanks, peace, randy.

I want to say that's way low seems that valve full open dont remember no. of turns and the hammer at full stroke and 2.5 to 3ish turns in from all the way out on the hammer spring should be giving you 32+ shots at about 815 and at 800fps you should be getting over 40 with a 3k fill. Obviously it may vary some from gun to gun but should get you close. I would verify for ya but I have already hot-rodded my gen2 synrod some time ago.

ben, I kinda figured the velocity was low myself. the air port is was set 3 turns open from the factory. I will open the air port a lil, and see what happens..... if nothing, I will increase the hammer spring pressure and check that. so I'm thinking now the velocity should be set to around 840 fps?? thanks for the reply. randy.

Velocity and shot count are low. My poorly tuned Gen 1 gets the same shots but more velocity. Its torn down now due to clipped orings. Need to find a shop to hone the air cylinder. I would open the air screw all the way and retest. There are a ton of posts on tuning. Just use the search feature here before you get too far away from the factory settings.