9-11-2001

Forums Off Topic 9-11-2001

• Views : 294
  • Link

Centercut
    Participant

NEVER FORGET!

I was an active duty Navy Officer stationed in Pearl Harbor, HI on that day…

Mod Edit: Moved to Off Topic forum

• This topic was modified 2 months ago by a Moderator.
    Link

JimNM
    Participant

Blessed be those that watch over the flock.

Link

Boombots74
    Participant

Truly the saddest day in modern history. I was a few blocks away when it happened. It's still a very depressing event in my mind, I recall the 1st year anniversary, the winds were blowing much harder than usual; gave me and my coworkers a sense that they moved on and things will be better. None the less, it is a day to reflect the pact and look forward to our future. God bless America! Stay safe my brothers and sisters.

Link

C.B.Daddy
    Participant

I’m so thankful that I was born here in the United States 🇺🇸!!! I am not proud of all that goes on here but am surely thankful for the part of the glass that’s half full. The last stand for freedom, the United States of America. 

Thats physical freedom that I’m referring to. Real freedom cannot be taken away , “where the spirit of the lord is there is liberty”. Paul was in chains and at midnight he sang and praised the lord.

They can take my guns, and they can take my ones$$$, but no one  can take Jesus out of my heart. 

The noose is getting tighter, but as long as there is still breath in me I will be thankful that I am a citizen of this great country!  

I will not forget, thank you Cc and as mentioned those that keep watch. From border to border and sea to shining sea! 

Link

jdh2550
    Participant

I had the honor and privilege to haul hundreds on wheel barrels, shovels, sledge hammers and protective gear into Shea Stadium on 9-12-01.  It's an experience I will never forget.  

Link

Vetmx
    Participant