.25 Impact2 w PP and 700 mm slug liner tuning tips.

I have an impact mk2 25cal 700 with a slug liner but no power plenum yet. But the tune that I have great results was with valve adjuster on the fourth line to the speed i was getting with the nsa 36.2 slugs @930fps. The two things that I did was adjust hst and the regulator @160bar then I started shooting groups @ 75 yards ending up turning the valve back to just over the third line, I stopped there because the group was touching. Now I did I shot over the chrony and the speed @920 FPS and that is fine. When I get my power plenum I will repeat the same process but hopefully with a much lower regulator setting. The gun will tell you what setting it likes by the groups. At the present time I have the power wheel on #4 @820fps and just as accurate as the max setting but I get more shots and the gun overall is more relaxed like I’m not over working the gun. Hope that helps 

8thman, thanks. It does help. I’m trying to get an idea of where others are. 

the thing w mine is it was looking like 4 on the valve and at power setting 4 was really good but then I’d shot a few more targets and they were terrible. 

im wondering if I’m way out of the neighborhood. Your info helps. 
mine doesn’t seem to like 36.2 gn. But rather 33.5