.25 cal choice need opinions

Looking to move up to the .25. For cost reasons is why these are my choices. I'm lookin at the Hatsan Bullboss or the BT65. I currently have a at44-10qe. 22. I'm in central valley California so my main purpose is Ground squirrels, collared dove, pigeons. The .22 does ok but I'm looking for a more power and punch and to keep accurate. Most of my shots are 40 to 80 yrds. I was wanting to get into the bullpup world but the bt65 is tempting. Thanks for any input

I have no first hand knowledge on the bull boss . I have a Hatsan Gladius and it definitely would be able to take care of your squirrel problem. What I hate about the gun it weighs too much (12#+ w/scope). For the type of hunting your looking at I wouldn’t recommend any rifle scope combo that’s more than 8.5 pounds. It’s just too tiresome walking around and bringing a heavy gun to target . I think you would be better off with a used $1000+ rifle than a new $500 one. The only hunting I’ve done where I don’t have a problem with weight is sitting in a blind . 

Great input. I really don't do much offhand shooting. For squirrels I'm posted up and the birds are mainly on my brother inlaws dairy so it's easy to shoot off of a building, fence or truck door. And if I'm not wrong it looks like the bullboss and bt65 are knida the same weight. But the weight distribution is clearly different. My boy is going to pitch in Cooperstown this summer so a 1000 bucks is a 1000 bucks, out of the question lol
Cone- I am south of modesto.

I’m also from the Central Valley and had a couple AT44 in .25 cal before. Hastsan makes pretty accurate air rifles. However I sold all of mine for a couple of reasons. Weight was heavy, low shot count, the QE design was still loud compare to other rifles, very little aftermarket parts, the auto safety was annoying and bulky.