.22 vs .25

I know, another .22 vs .25 thread............ but what Im really looking for is specific to FX of similar platforms or at least of same barrel type such such as STX in the calibers and their respective weights for accuracy. However, also of interest is really any platform that has been compared across the calibers. Im not sure too many have all of these, but through various retrospective data input, may be able to extrapolate some findings of use. Im wondering consistency, not just the once in a lifetime group of 3 or 5 or even 10. I would like to hear about longer distance, eg >75yd. Even just anecdotal, eg "I have consistently found .22 JSB 18.13 to perform better than .22 JSB 25.39." As a researcher, I am very data driven in plausibility and predictability, however it is outcome data (performance) in the end that counts.

Advantage of .22, cheaper to shot. More quiet. More shot per fill. Way way way more pellet to choose from. You will find like over 100+ different types of .22 pellet, probably like maybe 15 different types for .25.

Advantage of .25, hits harder, more ft lb. Shot placement don't need to be dead on. If it hits, it's not getting back up. Buff the wind better.

It all comes down to what you plan to do. Both are equally accurate. I have both .22 and .25 and I do more shooting with my .22 cause it's cheaper. Usually comes in tin of 500, vs 300 for .25. also can walk into Walmart and get a tin of 500 crosman hollow points for $6. You will not find any .25 locally.

I like stretching out my 22 to 75 yd. However with the 18 grain JSB's the grouping is too large. I was contemplating using the 25 grain 22 caliber JSBs but they only come in a 150 per tin.

So I prefer the 25 grain JSB 25 caliber 350 per tin.

AEAC Demonstrates with Doppler radar that muzzle energy depreciates at target (eg 30 ft lbs at muzzle vs 18 ft lbs at target 22 cal).

Hence, 25 cal at muzzle 45 ft lbs and 30 ft lbs at target give or take a pound.