• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.
Hey guys, 

I have a couple things to talk about. So I am newish to shooting the air guns but I have been shooting long distance for a long time (7 years military experience as a shooter) (military guys that obviously can be broken down but not worth it) I have purchased an element optic and I was curious for airguns if anyone even bothers with setting the zero stop at a specific distance since there is so much variable change a DOPE sheet seems next to impossible to create. Does anyone do this or have any thoughts on it? 

I would set a stop somewhere less than your zero. Say your zero is 50yds than maybe set it at 35yds if your not planning on clicking to shoot less than 35. I have made my own sleeves that go under my elevation turret to prevent me from loosing track of where I'm at. If your clicking to adjust your shooting distances its very easy to loose track especially if you are zero'd at say 50yds then click it to 150yds. That might be a couple of full rotations depending on the gun and scope, then you decide to go back to 50 later and you really cant remember how many turns you made earlier. At least with a stop set at a known distance you can quickly crank it back down to that postion and get your bearings back. 

My Sightrons don't have a zero stop but any future scope I buy probably will. 

Just my thoughts if I understand your question correctly. 

jking

Hi Ghost,