• Please consider adding your "Event" to the Calendar located on our Home page!

Y'all check my math

So I've decided to commit to shooting an air gun for PRS and NRL-22 matches. My current laser gun (Delta Wolf .30) won't work because I would have to use pellets for PRS matches (out to 350 yards) and the only magazine option I can find bigger than 8 rounds is a Charlie mag. So I'm 85% sold on a Panthera, but I'm agonizing over .22 or .25. Strelok to the rescue.
I got my dope for my current competition 22lr at 100 yard, 200 yards and 300 yards with the mils for a 10 mph side wind at each yardage. Then I did the same for my .30 Zan pellets in my Delta Wolf. Then I started playing with .22 and .25 slugs and different velocities. The results were pretty amazing (on paper). I also put in some "known good" settings for some of the slugs to try to get more useful data (the .25 Kings at 885 fps, the NSA 31.2gr at 1000 fps). Here is my data, again this is all straight out of Strelok. The numbers are pretty solid for the first two entries, everything else is theoretical. The data points are in mils, not inches.

100y10mph wind200y10mph wind300y10mph wind
RPR 22lr 1070 fps1.91.37.32.414.23.4
Delta Wolf Zan .30 864 fps31.611.73.323.15.1
0.25 altaros ATP smooth 95020.67.81.214.51.9
0.25 altaros atp smooth 8852.40.691.216.71.8
0.22 altaros ATP King 95020.67.81.214.51.9
.22 nsa 31.2g 1000fps21.58.42.816.74.2

So according to this (in theory) the .25 Altaros Smooth has the same BC as the .22 Altaros King so the numbers are the same at the same velocity. Because the .25 is 49.5 gr and the .22 is 40 grains, I feel like I should be looking at the .22 since I should be able to get the slugs up to speed easier with the slightly lighter weight. Plus the magazine capacity will be better with the .22.