• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back to a traditional "Forum List" view, and/or "Light" mode click HERE.

Tuning Would you consider this an accurate rifle?

I've been working on two 20 cal barrels for a couple of months here and there. This is one fitted to a Red Wolf.
20231108_163612.jpg
20231108_163035.jpg
20231108_162902.jpg

The first pic is 6 - 5 shot groups @30 yds w 13.7s and 5 - 5 shot groups w 15.89s. The center group on the left was first so I took a couple of clicks off and all remaining are from the same zero. The top left shot was 1st after the scope adjustment but hold was in the same place. The 13.7s are sub 20 ft lb. The 15.89s are about 30 ft lb. I did not hold for wind in any group but was a fairly light breeze.
The second pic is @ 50 yds with 15.89s. I shot 3 below the target to find holdover, then group of 5.
The third pic is @ 100 yds w 15.89s. I shot 5 off the target to find holdover, then group of 5.
So basically- its 73 consecutive shots with only one I'd consider a flier but maybe two or three that are outliers.
What do you think?
Bob

I've been working on two 20 cal barrels for a couple of months here and there. This is one fitted to a Red Wolf.
View attachment 404450View attachment 404451View attachment 404452
The first pic is 6 - 5 shot groups @30 yds w 13.7s and 5 - 5 shot groups w 15.89s. The center group on the left was first so I took a couple of clicks off and all remaining are from the same zero. The top left shot was 1st after the scope adjustment but hold was in the same place. The 13.7s are sub 20 ft lb. The 15.89s are about 30 ft lb. I did not hold for wind in any group but was a fairly light breeze.
The second pic is @ 50 yds with 15.89s. I shot 3 below the target to find holdover, then group of 5.
The third pic is @ 100 yds w 15.89s. I shot 5 off the target to find holdover, then group of 5.