• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Wildcat MK3 reg adjustment location - manual not matching

Hi all, I’m new to air rifles and this site. Thanks for having me. I pulled the stock off per the instructions and there is no adjustment as shown in the manual. Looking online it says the brass adjustment on the exterior is the reg adjustment. Maybe its a recent upgrade? There is also the screw circled in yellow in the attached pics but I’m pretty sure that’s not it. Can some one confirm I’m moving the correct screw before I mess something up?
I’m using the tune guide on “dang ole winners “ you tube Chanel to get my 33g jsbs tuned. I adjusted my hammerspring to max so I would not cock and then ran it in a full 3 turns. My speeds are flat 835-840 on setting 4 and 5. 7. So, I’m looking to increase my reg to 125 ish from 100 (!terrible gauge) to get my reg , hammerspring and speed all in harmony. Thanks for any help. I look forward Being a part of the community.
EDAC0E21-0D79-43E4-AA30-4C43DEC99444.png

5B81DDBA-EB86-423B-977E-4ECA01E62C67.jpeg

4473D038-CA42-49CB-8DD0-AB3F7FA4A882.jpeg

Last edited:
Solution
DO NOT back your reg screws out past flush with the reg body. You'll be replacing PITA o-rings on the reg screw.

BTW... please proof read your posts before posting them. You have so many typos it's sometimes hard to understand your meaning.
Copy that. Got my glasses on now.
How would I know it was backed out to far and damaged the oring? Is it a performance issue ( 500 fps ) or a full blown leak? I’m not hearing anything obvious. I plan to degas and start From the top with the masterclass tune video.
Thanks.
ID,