Tuning Which vortek kit for hw50?

Hi everyone, I am brand new to the airgun world. I just ordered my first airgun: an hw50. I want to put a vortek spring kit in it to make sure the gun lasts a long time and shoots as good as it can. Airguns of arizona only lists the pro guide 2 kit, while the vortek website lists the pro guide 4 kit. Which kit do i want? its a .22 rifle and i want to maintain the 11-13 fpe if possible. thank you 

I think that the PG4 kit is newer uses a metal spring guide while the PG2 is an older design and uses plastic. Both will work fine, and I have guns with both PG2 kits and PG3 kits that have given me excellent results. I’d probably opt for the PG4 kit. Lots of video and online help about how to properly install these kits. Good luck, the hw50s is my favorite spring gun.

R

I've got a HW50 in .177 cal that I bought for Iquana hunting in South Florida. It's got a Hawke 2 x 7 scope co-sighted with a green laser at about 20 yards, which is the approximate distance that we encounter the Iguanas. Using H&N Field Target Trophy pellets at 8.6 grains, it chrono'd at 780 fps at 11.7 ft.lbs. I'm wishing it had a little for power as those lizards are hard to drop. All this talk of these Vortek kits( PG2 thru PG4). Are these kits for increasing power? Or for smoothing the gun out and making it more pleasant to shoot? I've heard that increasing velocity means a corresponding lose of accuracy. Any suggestions or advice - I need to ramp this gun up a notch or two but can't afford to lose too much accuracy.

combo pic.1641523497.jpg