Tuning What are some easy performance tunes for a FX Boss .30cal?

I received my Boss .30 a couple of months ago and have playing with it in it's factory configuration just to get familiar/comfortable with it prior to doing any adjustments. Well now I'd like to see what's possible to get out of it without doing a tear down re-invent the wheel kind of stuff. Any simple/easy things that can be done to improve performance? I'm a mechanic by trade, so I have a full compliment of tools, I'm just lacking in the information part of the matter. Please, lets limit this to FX Boss .30.

Boss's are a little tough compared to the new kids on the block. It has a regulator I'm assuming (pretty sure, unless maybe it's a really old model) so increasing that pressure with a little more hammer energy (more spring tension or possibly a little additional hammer weight) is the probably the first step. Problem with the Boss and Royale's though is that you really don't know what that regulator pressure is precisely. You can monitor your guns gauge and with a chronograph figure out somewhat where the regulator is set. There is a fitting also that can be screwed into the bottom of the action block where the stock retention fitting screws in and then a gauge can be added to that to see the exact regulator pressure. 

Another option is to pull the barrel and see how large the brass barrel port hole is. There may be some gains available there by opening and porting that if it does have a smaller than needed hole. 

I bet Glem Chally will pipe in soon enough. He's done a lot of work with Boss's and I'm sure he'll be a big help. 

Jking