• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Want to improve your airgun shooting accuracy?

Before I get started with the subject, I want to make very clear that I am no expert, just simply a long time air rifle shooting enthusiast, like many of us here.

I hear lots of fellow shooters many times complain most often about either a gun they purchased or the scope being junk, because they are consistantly shooting spread out, bad groups... besides the obvious factors such as making sure that your scope bases and mounts are secured, there is another method to the madness that I gaurantee will improve your grouping, no matter even the quality of the optics that you are using.

If you are shooting a new air rifle ('DO NOT MOUNT YOUR NEW SCOPE ON YOUR GUN, UNTIL YOU SIT DOWN AND SHOOT AT LEAST 75 TO 125 PELLETS THROUGH THE GUN')...This will give your gun a chance to break in and diesel out. Now when you mount your scope it will be able to adjust to handling the recoil that would have been over stressful on the gun, causing many inaccurate shots and lots of aggravation. 

If you will try that simple step, I know you will start finding a lot more respect and confidence in these inexpensive scopes.

Try it then let me know. I promise you will be amazed!