• The AGN App is ready! To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Trying to decide on my first PCP rifle

Hi everyone, haven't posted in quite a while. I am finally going to buy a PCP Air rifle. I have done quite a bit of research and boy there is a ton of variables to consider. I am only looking to spend $300ish so that rules out alot of rifles. I have narrowed done my likes to 3 rifles. 1 Beeman QB Chief, 2 Benjamin Discovery, 3 Diana Stormrider. I would appreciate feedback on these three and any other suggestions on good PCP rifles at or below $300. Thanks!

I have no hands on experience with the models your looking at. In your price range from what I’ve seen you may need to do some tweaking of the rifle to get it to perform in a manner that works for you. In a new rifle under $300 the Umarex gauntlet is a good choice. On this and other blogs a good amount of info has been written on making the gauntlet better. Below I included a link to a review. Look at other reviews on YouTube. As far as caliber goes I like the 25 as it’s good for hunting or target shooting the Gauntlet is also available in 22 and I think 17 if that works better for you. On the hard air magazine site I think the man that runs it wrote a book on the Gauntlet that I’ve heard good things about. Remember to get a decent scope for it in the classifieds on this site you can find used ones that will work just stay away from the big box scopes . 

Good luck and if you need more help the people on airgunnation are a helpful group 

https://hardairmagazine.com/reviews/umarex-gauntlet-25-caliber-pcp-air-rifle/