• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

The 500 Royale or Streamline.25 need input/Help!

I have no experience with the Royale but I own a Streamline .22. I got the synthetic stock thinking it would be the tougher option for hunting. I broke my stock where your thumb would rap around the pistol grip shortly after purchase. The inside of the stock is made out of a type of foam that you can dig out with your finger nails! AOA told me a new walnut stock costs around $450 and a new laminate stock costs about $650. Uh, yeah. I am on my 4th fix attempt.

"FunGun"Well lets see, the streamline has a 250cc air capacity, the 500 royale has a 500cc bottle, both are non removeable. Nod goes to 500 royale

streamline is 43" long, 500 royale is longer at 47" Barrel on streamline is 23.75", royale barrel is Is 25.5" this better or worse to be longer? Stability Nod goes to 500 royale

Streamline lengths for handling and maneuverability get the Nod for shorter length.

Shot capacity, 11 shots with Royale, shot capacity for streamline is 10 shots....I call that a wash

Weight, the Royale weighs 7.4 lbs, the streamline comes in at 6.3 lbs. Nod goes to the streamline for carry weight. IF you are shooting bench, the extra weight of the royale might add to the stability? Your call.

Engergy-well, you know what my streamline is shooting 50+ ft-lbs, so I'm not going to touch the published data on this one. lol

Advertised price from AOA for the Fx Royale is $1575.00 the Streamline is $999.00 Simply for the saw bones saved, the nod goes to the streamline. But this is your $$ not mine.

On the Airgun of Arizona website they advertise the Royale can be field stripped and serviced and assembled in 30 min by the owner. Don't have one so can't say anything about that, but that sounds like a real good point.