Sub compacts

This little gem here looks promising. A true sparrowhunters delight. If I recall these Katrans has folding stock too. If it can do some stealthy sneaky10-14 ft/ibs in .177cal with the correct muffler I think I am in. I can already see some sparrow puffs using RWS super mags.

Last edited:
I would go with a Dreamline. Probably around the same price and many more options to set the gun up. I really like my Dreamline. These photos are all of my gun set up differently. Just my opinion and I am no expert but I feel like the Dreamline is often overlooked due to buyers lack of knowledge of what you can do with it. I own many airguns four of which are FX guns and this is one of my favorites. Easy to make compact with a folding stock.

IMG_9137.png

IMG_9136.png

IMG_9135.png

IMG_7580.png

Last edited:
There's more than a couple of these short rifle/carbine/pistols.

American Air Arms Mini .22
Brocock Atomic XR
Umarex Notos
Edgun Leshiy, Leshiy 2
FX Panthera Hunter Compact
AEA-SF Series, Compact
RAW Micro Hunter
AirMaks Katran SC
AEA HP SS

And probably others. All short, foldable stocks.

I have an, AAA Mini .22. Nice, probably the toughest of the bunch. A YouTube video will show you how much punishment it will take and still work, and hit point of "original" aim ! Others failed the same testing.

Mike

This little gem here looks promising. A true sparrowhunters delight. If I recall these Katrans has folding stock too. If it can do some stealthy sneaky10-14 ft/ibs in .177cal with the correct muffler I think I am in. I can already see some sparrow puffs using RWS super mags.
+1 on the Super Mags for close range pesting (y)
(y)

I'm toying with the idea of purchasing one of these compact air rifles again. Either in .22 or .25. Since I have a Lelya 2.0 in .25 I may go for a .22, but I'm uncertain at this point. Keep sharing your experiences you guys. Your input helps.

Did not know these had anti double feed.