Stressing on 1st PCP

Hello everyone! I'm new to PCP's but an avid shooter (gunpowder). I've narrowed myself down to either an AA 510 or a BSA R-10SE carbine. I've settled on a .177 and really excited to get into it. Here's my problem. I don't know how they feel and all my searching (here and on the web) can't get me anywhere in finding a place that sells them close to me. I live in San Antonio, Texas and my experience has shown fit and form matters on a rifle. If anyone can tell me of a place (Houston or San Antonio) where I can shoulder these or others you may recommend, I would appreciate it. If folks suggest another rifle I'm willing to hear why. I'm looking for a low noise (backyard), tackdriver, .177 cal, regulated, thumb up stock (no thumb hole) and short OAL. Any help is appreciated.

Regards, 

Carl

Check this one out:https://www.airgunsofarizona.com/precharged-pcp-rifles/daystate-huntsman-regal-xl-huma-regulated/

~~~~~~~~~~

The Dasystate Regal XL seems to match your desired features. I own this rifle in .177 cal. Mine was purchased before Daystate added the regulator. However, the patented Harper Slingshot Valve system provides a consistent shot string -- about 70 shots, if memory serves me. And this thing is laser accurate.

That said, I would recommend this rifle without the regulator -- and I never thought I would say that about any air rifle. That way you get the excellent performance at $200.00 less than the newer regulated version.

I would have to agree with 2manyAirGunz on the Daystate Regal, but I prefer regulated.

I've shouldered and shot the Daystate Regal. Always wanted one but can't justify it with all the other guns I have. So that would be my choice.

Now of the two you've picked, It's dang close, but I would more than likely choose the regulated AA S510

I had an AA S500 for a couple of years and it was sweet rifle to shoulder as well as easy on the eyes ;-)

1540042421_17163618105bcb2eb506c8e1.12916103_IMG_1230.JPG