• Please consider adding your "Event" to the Calendar located on our Home page!

Results đźŚµSonoran Desert Grand Prix RESULTS and Pictures

Yes, great shooting to Scott Hull in Hunter with the modified Skyhawk, and to Phillip Hepler coming all the way from NC to tie Scott’s score with his Red Wolf. (Scott won in a shoot off).

Overall Top score was Bill Corder shooting WFTF with a Thomas. Amazing shooting in that wind with a 12 FPE gun! Interesting, I've been to three AAFTA tournaments since I started shooting FT last Fall (AZ State, CA State, and this one) and Bill has had high overall score in two of them and finished 2nd at AZ State! 

Congrats also to Kelly and Cameron, and a big thanks to Phoenix Airgun Club and Garrett for a superbly run tournament!

Those were the wackiest winds I've ever shot in, that's in over 23 years of FT! I gotta say congrats to the winners for sure, they earned it!

Giving my #1 funkiest shot that brought on a headshake, a 3/4"KZ at 26Y, which seemed like a 3-4 mph wind, I aimed on the left edge of the KZ which would normally put the pellet dead center, but instead it hit well out of the KZ on the right side????!!!!!! Sadly that was the story of day 2 for me. But the match was a lot of fun nevertheless. Glad ole Centercut talked me into going.

Crazy that Bill has gotten that good, GREAT shooting, and way to represent AZ, along with ThomasAir! 

Thanks everyone for the kind feedback. For sure there was some outstanding shooting going on. Unlike me that made a fatal mistake shooting on a wrong lane costing me all those shots! But hey, something else to laugh at, right Dave “#4” Corder? LOL. 

Another thanks goes out to AOA for their sponsorship. And, to those shooters that volunteered to help out.

We are already excited about next year, and plans are already in the works. 

cheers. 
Garrett

... Unlike me that made a fatal mistake shooting on a wrong lane costing me all those shots! ...

cheers. 
Garrett