• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Snow Wolf upgrades

Hi, all! I'm new to this channel, and this is my first post. I'm an American (Pittsburgh) but I've been living and working in Thailand now for about 17+ years. I've been into firearms since my Boy Scout days, but I'm new to airgunning. I recently bought a Snow Wolf M24, came with a scope and bipod for about $177. Is that about comparable to what they sell for in the states now? Can anyone give me their opinion on this rifle, quality, any 'quirks' etc? I only use it for pest control, mostly pigeons but a few rats now and then and target plinking with my 9yo daughter. My question is this: I'd like a few more FPS for a little more knock-down power with the pigeons. The price of the performance-improving kits seems almost as much as the rifle cost, and I'm reluctant to spend that much. I've seen vids on stretching the spring, and some kind of mod involving a few wraps of silicone (plumbing-type) tape somewhere near the hop-up end of the barrel. Can anyone give me more details or are these not worth pursuing? Also, can I get an estimate on the life of the stock (brass) 6.05mm barrel shooting only steel 6mm BBs? Would a tighter (6.01) steel barrel be worth it? Thanks!

Rocker welcome ur in the right place not sure what ur choices are for variety. Having fun with your daughter is the most important thing. Springers and break barrels are great. And theres some people who excel with them. Not really familiar with what you're shooting snow-peak model anyways most guys here and shoot pcps the run anywhere from $400to$2400. Each require air source and the air storage source HYNZIE