SEKHMET Digital Gauge review - A+

Hi all,

I’m coming into this discussion a little late…

I’ve been working with Fred at Sekhmet for over 5 months now testing these gauges. Sekhmet’s goal is simple, provide the very best gauge to the airgun community. Thanks to @centercut for introducing us!

The disclaimer… I am in no way affiliated with Sekhmet. Like everyone else, I’ve struggled with inaccurate gauges for some time now. Even when I replaced my factory gauges with the Wika gauges, I found myself still wanting to know the exact bar I was running. For these old eyes, going digital is exactly what I was looking for.

Below is a short review of my journey with Sekhmet. I will tell you now that the latest product release is the best yet and they are still trying to make them even better. I will without a doubt be running these gauges on my airguns

So a little bit about the gauges...

• The gauge is 28mm with 1/8 BSPP threads (though I think they offer M10*1.0 and 1/8 NPT as well)
  • They comes in two flavors:... steel and brass (for the brass they use C86300 brass)
  • The whole unit is waterproof with a rating of 30 min under 0.5 meters of water
  • The pressure sensor is the same as the Edgun EDMU
  • Pressure range is from 1-400 bar (15-6000 PSI)
  • Accuracy is ±0.5 PSI (per Sekhmet)
  • Weight is appx 50g
  • Battery is a 145mah Li-ion (non-replaceable)
  • Charge time is appx 1 – 1.5 hours via the provided USB/magnetic horseshoe type cable
  • The charge can last for many months (depending on your mode selection)
  • The charging current is 120ma
  • The touchscreen is a 0.49” OLED Screen w/ three main touchpoints
  • There are three basic modes: Screen ON, Sleep and Wake Up w/ Screen Off
  • There are ~ 8 different readouts (depending on the firmware version)
  • Updatable firmware (coming soon!)

The first batch of gauges I received had a few issues: