Security in Custom Made

Ok. After 5ish years of being a member here and not posting anything, I feel somewhat compelled to do so now.

First, Fischer, you have managed to alienate yourself across at least 2 different forums with your outlandish claims and opinionated views. As I recall, within one year, you have managed to go from a newbie airgunner to a self-proclaimed expert of all things springer on the other forum. While it was humorous at first, it has now become tedious to read your posts and replies. Please, if you have something to contribute that actually improves the flow of information that might benefit someone, keep it short and simple and accurate.

As to your constant references of military service, no one anywhere has directly or indirectly questioned it. A simple phone call to the Chaplain School at Ft. Jackson would quickly and easily verify such information. What does raise eyebrows is your constant use of it to justify your claims. As a veteran myself, I would ask that you show a modicum of sense about it as your comments reflect badly toward your fellow veterans.

When I see comments, and this leads me to secondly and involves cornpone, no airguns produce "plasma." Why of all things you stated, cornpone didn't pick that to call you on rather than your integrity, I don't know. Even with the port completely sealed off, there isn't enough heat generated to even work as an effective fire piston. Don't believe me, look at the skirt of your pellet and tell me just how melted it is. If plasma was involved, I'm pretty sure it would exit the muzzle as splatter if not as a flat out vapor.

I apologize to the rest of the contributors here for my little rant, but one can only read so much of crap like this before one's head explodes. It is more self serving than providing honest and accurate information usable by all.

Wow. Some first post! And that's a great delay before dipping into the thread.

Welcome.