• The AGN App is ready! To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Scope issues

Trying to get my Benjamin Prowler break barrel sighted in. When I first got the rifle, I used the Center point 4x32 scope it came with.
I got the windage adjusted properly with very little issue, however, the elevation is cranked all the way "up" and the gun is still shooting too low.
I added a few "shims" to the rear scope mount, to raise up the rear in hopes it would correct this. I have it shimmed so much you can see the tip of the barrel in the bottom of the scope, and it still shoots too low, it's almost there! But not quite.

I got a different scope , a 3-9x40,, exact same issue with this one , maxed out all the way and still shoots too low. This sçope has a direct dovetail mount, no round mounts, so I can't shim this one to try that out.. I am a beginner, what the hell am I doing wrong here ? 2 Scopes can't be off, any advice is appreciated.
I have been doing and am currently doing research on it, just looking for live advice 👍👍

By saying it's shooting too low, I mean the POI is lower the center of my cross hairs. I need to lower the cross hairs more to match the POI, but I'm out of clicks

Last edited:
Lets see some pictures of how this scope is installed

IMG_20220801_190217178_HDR.jpg

IMG_20220801_190205087.jpg

IMG_20220801_190245561.jpg

IMG_20220801_190417854.jpg

Well that's new. Never seen a scope/mount setup like that before.

Is the front objective sitting on the main tube?
Yea apparently it's a newer thing, I mean the scope was $40 on ebay so it's cheap lol, but it holds firm and doesn't seem to shift at all, ive shot about 100 rounds today trying to zero it in.
And no the front objective is not touching the main tube. I took a picture to make sure that's what you meant lol 👍, I'm still a newb.

IMG_20220801_191142916_HDR.jpg