• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Question for leshiy owners

Total noob to tuning...disclaimer.

this is the first airgun I actually feel comfortable tinkering with due to its sheer simplicity. With that said...I installed the huma regulator and set it to 100 bar...did not touch the hammer spring from factory... it’s a .25 short barrel.

in your experience, roughly how much air are you consuming per shot? Currently I’m eating about 30 bar per shot and that seems like a lot. Chronograph on the way but been using the edmu while I wait. Can you put me in the ball park?

thanks

For hunting 7-10 bar per shot. I left my high power Huma regulator set at the factory 130 bar. I generally fill to 235 bar and refill at 130 bar. For the .25 cal, I would up the reg decrease the power adjuster in the front and record the # of clicks from closed, full CW. The way you are going about it is correct in lieu of a chronograph. You can confirm the velocity later.

this is the first airgun I actually feel comfortable tinkering with due to its sheer simplicity. With that said...I installed the huma regulator and set it to 100 bar...did not touch the hammer spring from factory... it’s a .25 short barrel.

in your experience, roughly how much air are you consuming per shot? Currently I’m eating about 30 bar per shot and that seems like a lot. Chronograph on the way but been using the edmu while I wait. Can you put me in the ball park?

thanks

30 bar??? Something is not right

I kinda figured that..hence the topic. It must the the HST. Since I lowered the reg pressure and didn’t touch the HS. It is my understanding that the reg is set from factory and 130 bar. Now it’s at 100...logic (at least my logic) that the extra 30 bar per shot is the difference the hammer spring makes. I just want to confirm that I’m not an idiot. Lol..which could be the case