Question about quality.

While I'm new to PCP rifles, I have shot long range rifle for over 35 years. We were shooting 1000 yards be for it cool.

That said, I received my Fortitude today. While it's a nice gun, we all know it at the bottom of the PCP list. Here's my issue. After fixing some issues on the gun, it shot multiple 5 shot groups at 50 that were 2 pellet holes. Obviously there is room for improvement, it could shoot a one hole group. But why spend $500-$2000 on other guns that likely can't do any better? Am I missing something? I did put some excellent glass on the fortitude, so that didn't hurt. 
1587868975_21308641595ea4f52ff1ee04.42575667.jpg
1587868977_2868172285ea4f5314eb9d8.67944827.jpg

@1911matt, most of the good inexpensive PCPs, yours being an example will shoot really good in the right hands. What you get when you spend more is not just about accuracy alone. I still like my Gamo Urban does it give anything up in practical accuracy to my Compatto or Bantam? No. But I prefer the more refine feel and overall quality of the Brococks. There are myriad reasons why people would spend more on any given products. I could have stayed with only the Urban, but I wanted more...

@1911matt, most of the good inexpensive PCPs, yours being an example will shoot really good in the right hands. What you get when you spend more is not just about accuracy alone. I still like my Gamo Urban does it give anything up in practical accuracy to my Compatto or Bantam? No. But I prefer the more refine feel and overall quality of the Brococks. There are myriad reasons why people would spend more on any given products. I could have stayed with only the Urban, but I wanted more...