Proper introduction

As most of you probably know I have been on this site a lot the last few months and I thought it was time to tell everyone a little more about me. First thank you Micheal for giving us this platform and thank you to all the members who share.

As a kid I of course had a Crossman ten pump rifle and pistol as those were pretty much required equipment to being a kid around here back then. Then many years ago I discovered a break barrel airgun a Diana RWA something and thought it was so cool that I could achieve better power, and accuracy with just one “pump”! I did a lot of plinking and Starling pesting with it. 

Then one day probably over 15 years ago (?) I went into a local gun store and they had an AirForce Talon on the the wall. I had never heard of PCP’s and didn’t know anything about them, but man I thought that was one cool looking gun. So I started learning about them, but still basically the PCP world only consisted of AirForce airguns. So after some time and money saving I ended up buying one AF Talon SS in .22 and one AF Comdor in .25, and a hand pump (this was back when I was younger and training for marathons so hand pumping wasn’t even really a workout) which I upgraded to a Omega Supercharger some years later (when I got fat and lazy). For quite a few years those were my airguns, but I had discovered (partially threw the old Yellow Forum) that other PCP’s existed, like FX and Daystate, and Edgun.
I eventually got myself an Edgun Lelya the first gen one to go with my AF’s. Those guns satisfied me for some more years, but there was a nagging…that switch from the old 10 pump Crossman to the break barrel seemed revolutionary, and then again the switch to PCP’s how cool it would be to have a repeater , not have to load a pellet between every shot, just shot cock and shoot again. And so FX’s and a few others began to deteriorate my defenses.