• Much like Google Reviews - members are allowed to create (1) unique thread for each vendor/manufacturer. You may "edit" your thread at any time to reflect any changes.
UPDATE: My gun is suffering from accuracy issues now that I got it to the range, so I am debugging. Just an FYI

TLDR: I would recommend Pitbull airguns, especially for experienced people. They don't make the most pimped out looking modified bulldogs, or the most powerful, but they did stand behind their product, and the gun performed better than advertised. They advertise 8 regulated shots with 215 ft. lbs of energy using 142 grain ammo, but I am getting 8 regulated shots with a 14 fps spread at 250 ft. lbs of energy using 145 grain ammo. This exceeds my expectations.

I bought a pitbull Texas edition from pitbull airguns. The Texas edition is the Pitbull AKC with a bunch of extras (scope, hat, magazines, slugs, etc.) but I don't think they are selling the Texas edition bundle anymore. 

Background: I am a newb and I needed to kill a coyote that was hassling my dog (who we put outside every night). I need the gun to be quiet and devastating so that I didn't have a yelping coyote running through the neighborhood waking neighbors up, some of whom might shed a tear and make teary eyed nextdoor(dot com) posts if they heard a dying coyote, or worse, found a dead coyote in their yard. I wanted a regulated gun because after the task of killing a coyote was done I was hoping to shot the gun at a range and meet other airgunners. Well, I killed the coyote with one devastating shot, dropped it straight down--very ethical and quiet kill. So first reason to buy the gun was a success. But then I started testing and wasn't getting anywhere near the 8 regulated shots Pitbull advertises for the pitbull AKC.