• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

owners of compressors, one year later.

I'm still very new to pcp and my first compressor was GX C S3 I. had it since February but, I didn't get the avenger until 3 weeks ago , on 7/11 21 it started blowing oil or grease thru the moisture tube. I only have the Avenger 25 Cal that i mostly shoot on the weekend. Now I have to find something that I can count on down the road without spending $ 700.00 I'm hoping that I can get some help on picking my next one.

My opinion is that right now the technology available hasn’t allowed for a reliable and affordable compressor. I’ll stay with my air tank and keep making trips to the paintball shop for refills until the technology improves. It seems to me that all of the sub $1000 compressors have a very high failure rate. I’d love to have a reliable compressor down the road.

The Yong Heng compressors are about the best you can do for $1000 and they only cost $300 so are quite a bargain. Still they are Made in China so there will be some QC problems. They are very reliable if you get a good one. If not parts are readily available and fixes are relatively simple with lots of you tube vids to help.

I now have two YH compressors bought the second as a backup for the first as I fergot to turn on the coolant pump several times and overheated the first until it smoked. It did not like it but it continued to run just fine. Still I did not trust it after that.