• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Omega Compressors ?

I admit I am new to pcp gunning, but this whole issue of "which Compressor" is beyond mind boggling I am going to reduce this discussion to a compressor one could rely on for say a 6 L tank refil and your rifle and just for giggles 110 v only. No portables. and let's say you top of your tank's and guns a dozen times or more per month. Lastly you want a good contact here in the good old USA. for breakdown questions that will contact you back with problem solving answers before you turn another year older.

So here comes my question/observation as the new kid on the block. How come you almost never see an Omega compressor come back on the market and if so it is gone before the ink is dry in the ad ? Further, very few complaints from owners. And last but not least the base model, "Air Charger" no frill few whistles and runs for up to eight hours where as the new Benjamin Charger has too cool off after 30 minutes, both for approximately the same money (AOA-Omega and Optics Planet-Benjamin.)

I check multiple sites numerous times daily as I am sure a lot of you do looking for feed back and direction on "which compressor" ? The whole issue of water/air cooled vs if you need to keep adding oil or not comes down to who cares if it is in fact reliable. Who besides Omega is going to service if needed beyond our skill level here in the States for an original purchase price of $1,200 range ? I think a lot of us need an up to date education in this area as to "which compressor" as identified above and why.

Thanks all

Choper