• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

newbie questions

Hello,
My local range is an Archery School. We are moving soon and will be opening an air rifle range.
I am new to guns and have questions that I am trying to find some answers.
We will only be shooting indoor targets. These may be paper or metal drop away targets. It looks like .177 caliber is the correct to use for competitive shooting.

1) what is good for a trap to shoot at?
2) Our building will have a cinder block wall at the back of the range. What should we use as a backstop to protect the wall and prevent richochetes?
3) Is shooting BB guns more dangerous in regards to rebounds? Are there BB gun competitions or are the competitions mainly for pellet guns.
3a) if the range is safe for .177 caliber air guns, will it also be safe for .22 air guns or does these better traps and backstop materials?
4) what are some good choices for beginner/intermediate air rifles?
5) How about advanced air rifles?
6) If you use a PCP air rifle, are the hand pumps a good choice to use to pressurise them?
7) In a PCP air rifle, they list that they hold 1000 or 2000 psi. do they shoot at the same pressure or is it less?
8) are their any good options for air pistols that will be competitive?
9) are air rifles noisy and require ear protection?
10) is eye protection a requirement? if yes, is there a difference between gun eye protection and eye protection purchased from home depot or lowes?
11) I have been looking at the Crosman Challenger rifle. Is this a good choice for a beginner and will work with me until I get really, really good (if that ever happens)?
12) Do you have any other suggestions on setting up our range or what equipment we should look at?
13) is the NRA lvl 1 coaching class a good place to learn to teach others shooting or are there other certification programs?