Newbie here, howdy ! I got questions

I am brand new here and with air guns, need some direction. I bought a new FX Crown MKII in a .25 cal, I have a new Hawke Sidewinder 30 FFP scope, I need rings, ammo, best way to charge my gun, and anything else you could recommend, where is the best place to get this stuff ? I will be using the gun just to plink around, shoot small varmints, maybe a little target shooting, right now not looking into long range ( more than 100 yards ) , any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

I've a Crown mk 2 in .25 and .177. the .25 cal I have has the 700 and 350 mm barrel.

Which barrel length do you plan on using? May I share what I've found in the two lengths? 

The 350mm barrel is a great length, but in .25 cal, stick with JSB 25 grain pellets. You should be able to get them up to 840 fps without stressing the platform too much. I have the synthetic stock and imo, its too light, it's recoil sensitive. Too sensitive, but I'm a hunter and don't have time to always get the proper hold or check weld pressure

For long range,up to 200 yards, I use the 700 mm barrel. 33 grain JSB MK 2 or FX pellets and they are amazing. Yesterday, I killed 14 ground squirrels from 12 yards out to 125 yards using this combo. At no time did I see the need to break out my .30 cal Uragan slug shooter. 

JSB Knockouts, no good.

Hades, up the 50 yards ok, but if it absolutely has to die, stick to pellets. FX does make other liners that I have not tried, so Slugs may be an option, but the MK 2 might not sling them as fast as you should to get the spectacular results you could already possess with pellets. With this rig,I've done extensive slug testing- it has the stock liner- with Nielson slugs as well. Hitting an eyeball at 100 yards? Use JSB or or FX pellets at 890 to 910 fps for a great shot count and fantastic accuracy. Don't be afraid to lighten that trigger pull.