Newbie curious about pcp's

Ovid

Aug 29, 2016
I'm new to ag's and really know nothing about them. I'm interested in pcp's because I like the idea of being able to hunt with the gun cocked and not have to be concerned with spring fatigue. I also like the challenge of being able to 'reach' out there and shoot at distance.
​I'm a senior citizen with arthritis issues so pumping up any pcp is out of the question. I also like to keep things simple, so scuba tanks and what not to pressurize the gun just doesn't appeal to me at all.
what is the simplest way to charge a pcp? I'm not rich but I indulge my hobbies, so for the purposes of this discussion let's assume that money is not a problem;
​What gun and charging system might be best for me?
thanks.

Hi Ovid

You may want to consider a short bullpup for easy carry. something like a Mutant Short .22 (good for 55 yards) or Wildcat .25 if you want to extend to 100yards. There are other options such as Vulcan etc.

Scuba tank or hand pump are the only two options. And you seem to have ruled out both. However if you have a scuba shop nearby then scuba tank option is the easiest, quickest and simplest.

Welcome to the darkside..... I agree with both of the above reccomendations! I also have a mutant in short and reg, love them both!!!!

honestly the easiest way to charge will be a tank (either carbon fiber or scuba) otherwise you will be pumping. Pumping will be the most simple but with a cost of being physically demanding. A good pump should be in the range of $100-300