Benjamin Newb Attempts Minor Modifications and Fixes to Benjamin Bulldog .357

E68401B2-1C74-488B-BADD-65ABCB877FBB.1612581659.jpeg
86A97F2D-A54F-4738-A198-1ECA1BA03244.1612581661.jpeg
EFC495BF-A8BB-4DC8-89F4-4149705A25DA.1612581663.jpeg
CB774573-704B-4FC0-AD0C-675B8D2A918B.1612581664.jpeg
As some of you know I’m a newbie to the airgun world with the exception of the Crossman pump-action bb guns that many of us grew up with. This Bulldog is my first PCP. I’ve been watching videos and reading about modifications and tune-up options from Veradium and Pitbull Airguns. I saw how a depinger could be very useful with the rifle. I’ve also noticed that my groupings pull to the side (the right mostly) when shooting and an occasional flyer. So I figured installing additional barrel supports wouldn’t hurt (I also recently learned about lapping scope rings so that’s next on my agenda). I’d purchased a depinger and some barrel supports last month and after watching other members work on their guns, I worked up my courage to give it a shot today. A few of you have suggested or hinted at building some things for my rifle as opposed to buying them. Truth is, I’m about as handy as toddler. I’m hoping that my interest in this hobby motivates me to learn how do more of my own maintenance on my own gear. I’ll post a couple pics, but I’m still working on finishing this up. If something looks wrong or like a bad idea your input is welcome.