• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Umarex New Umarex Gauntlet V1 depressurizing in a week

You will have to find where the leak is coming from. The bottle area is def a very likely culprit especially the port where you fill air into the gun. Fill it back up and use some soapy water and try to trace down the leak. Another good trick is to put a balloon over the barrel. If it inflates then the leak is probably from the valve.

Got it, wasn't trying to be fresh, own an original Gauntlet, never seen it called "V1", usually just "Gauntlet" while the next generation is Gauntlet 2 (G2) or Gauntlet .30. WM
I'm new to this stuff (air rifles/PCP/etc). Been a centerfire/rimfire guy for a tad over 60 years (dad started me when I was 3 - I don't remember it, but I don't doubt it).

So wasn't sure - but just wanted to make the distinction. Have seen several negative reviews of the V2, so... 'V1'. ;)

Reactions: KatoKevin454
I'm new to this stuff (air rifles/PCP/etc). Been a centerfire/rimfire guy for a tad over 60 years (dad started me when I was 3 - I don't remember it, but I don't doubt it).

So wasn't sure - but just wanted to make the distinction. Have seen several negative reviews of the V2, so... 'V1'. ;)
Main gripes with the Gauntlet platform is weight, length, bolt action and magazine. A $60 upgrade (larger bottle and 2100 PSI regulator) plus some trigger mods and 4-piece baffles placed mine closer in performance to the G2, but still too heavy and long for all day hunting.

Main gripes with the Gauntlet platform is weight, length, bolt action and magazine. A $60 upgrade (larger bottle and 2100 PSI regulator) plus some trigger mods and 4-piece baffles placed mine closer in performance to the G2, but still too heavy and long for all day hunting.