• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

New to the air gun world

I am just getting into the airgun world and i am amazed by the variety. I got myself a TR77NPS (canadian version) it was great at first but then the accuracy went out the window. at first i thought it was my skill, then i blamed the gun, but then the redicle turn 45 degrees and i realized the problem. so i got a better scope and now i am hitting loonies off the shelf (canadians use $1 coins about 2.5 cm or 1 inch in diameter).

But now that i am having a bunny issue i need something more powerful than 495fps. i do realize that i need a PAL for anything above 500fps which i have recently aquirred. I am looking for a pre-charged pnematic air rifle for around $500. I think such a think maybe mission impossible though. i have seen alot of Ted Holdover's videos (which is how i found this site) and i am simply wondering if such a gun is out there. Anyone got any suggestions?

I would also recommend the Benjamin Discovery .22 cal. I don't know what range you would like to shoot the rabbits but I would comfortably take one at fifty yards with my Discovery. On Crosman's website I think you can get one with a scope and pump for about 420$ (I don't know about Canadian though.) Also if you do get the Discovery some complain about it being loud but thats an easy fix with a TKO Muzzle brake. You cannot use the iron sights if you do put the muzzle brake on.
Leo : )

alright so i have managed to get a pellet jammed in my tr77nps and the stick i used to try and push it out snapped so that is now stuck in there too. but not the end of the world cause i am looking for a new gun. through some research i think the disco is the best choice. do you guys know of good scopes to go with the gun? and if there is anywhere that can beat bass pro shops $500 with pump (in canada) website or instore