New Marauder Owner

I’m new to the to the forum and PCP airguns. I purchased a 22 cal. Marauder L/W because my wife’s pit bull is deathly afraid of gunfire and she wants me to thin out the starlings at her bird feeders.
I have a ultimate 10/22 I built, so I like to tinker.
So far I’m pretty happy with the accuracy, shot report is very quiet (I can shoot with the pit bull sitting next to me).
So I would like to tinker with my Marauder, I don’t do gimmick modifications to any of my firearms.
I would like advice on truly beneficial modifications to increase accuracy, shot counts, velocity is at the bottom of the list.
I’m not afraid of buying quality parts, I have an embarrassing investment in my 10/22.
Thanks

Reactions: tcarlson777
In my opinion, the best upgrade is just finding the right pellet (mine likes JSB 15.89gr / AA 16gr). Do that and then just shoot away and enjoy it. The Marauder (mine is regulated with a LW too) shoots well enough out of the box that mods shouldn't be necessary. The amount of money that you will dump into it is better spent on just buying a higher end gun someday if the bug really bites you. Thats just my 2 cents.

Welcome to the airgun world. This sport is a beautiful thing. You can go over to JSAR (Jefferson State Air Rifles) and look at the valves, lightweight air tubes, hammer mods and springs. I've had my non-reg'd Marauder since 2019 and only ever turned the HS up. Once I got bit by that bug, I went and bought a Dreamline after that. You'll see. Lol.

Reactions: JEHolloway
The aluminum tube was one I was looking at doing. Anyone have a lead on one???
I was thinking about regulating it, I didn’t get the F/T model because it didn’t appear that the regulator was adjustable.
I will have to start the chrono process this weekend.
Is there a section for modified marauders??? Similar to ultimate 10/22 over at rimfire central???

EB,