• The AGN App is ready! To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

New HW35E in .177

Zut

Mar 25, 2022
Montana
I am a total rookie with these springers. So please let me know your opinions on my initial review.

I received a .177 caliber HW35E from Krale today. Amazing to receive a package from them in only 4 days, wow. But the packaging was really poor. The Weihrauch factory box was in an outer box with minimal bubble wrap protecting the inner box. The outer box had several good dents in it. I am surprised the gun got here in one piece.

Considering the damage to the box the gun only has a small but ugly dent in the forearm of the stock. I might try to steam it out. I am not sure if steaming will work on an oil finish?? The wife says it's the distressed look. People pay extra for that now days! LOL.

I removed the stock to look at the spring. Minimal grease on spring which is good I think. I added some moly to the cocking rail. It was a bit rough while cocking but the moly smoothed it out pretty well. I can see some burrs that need my attention.

The trigger is not working correctly. I tried to adjust it lighter by one turn, but the first stage then became loose like a tension spring is not working to return the blade. It just flops without tension. I put the adjustment screw back to where it was but while shooting, the trigger blade occasionally will become loose again. I have to move the blade back and forth and then the spring tension on the first stage starts working... Not sure what to do about that. Th second stage is working to fire the gun but seems heavy. Any thoughts on this?