• Please consider adding your "Event" to the Calendar located on our Home page!

New game. 50 metres, 100 shot groups!

Okay guys and girls. As much as I love seeing people post pics of their best 5 or 10 shot groups, how about we change the game a little bit. I sat down this afternoon to see how many shots per fill I was getting from my Royale 400. (Just fitted a Huma regulator and a 500cc carbon fibre bottle) I started shooting over the chrony at a target set at 50m (55 yards). After a few shots I thought this would be a great indicator of actual consistency and accuracy if I shot all pellets at the same target.

Now I'm not the greatest shot, and my Royale doesn't have the lowest ES or SD out there, but here is my target of 100 shots at 50 metres, straight out of the tin, resting on a folded blanket. (Next time Ill have the picatinny rail fitted for the bipod) At the widest point it measures 1 7/8 inch and that was with a breeze that picked up during the shot string. The vertical string was just over an inch so I reckon if it was dead still then all 100 shots would have been within an inch or so. 

Mod edit: moved to FT, Benchrest, and Target Shooting forum 

1565177232_2153505125d4ab590dbb680.25654997_20190807_160428.jpg

If any of you are game, I would love to see some of you do the same and post some pics. Some of you have some magnificent airguns with ridiculously low extreme spreads and it would be great to see some 100 shot groups out of them. I feel it is a true indicator of your rifles consistency and accuracy compared to a 3 or 5 or 10 shot group. I will be testing my Wildcat MK1 next as soon as I get time. It puts 8 shots in 3/8 inch at 50m so it will be interesting to see how it goes with the "Hundo at a Fiddy" competition. It doesn't have to be on one fill. Or in one sitting. 

James