• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Need some advice on a new airgun.

Ok, so I'm just getting into the notion of airgunning for fun. I. A bit older than the normal age ( 57 ) for starters. I'm looking to pick a first gun and its narrowed to Fx or Brocock. I really like the Aeron stock and the FX streamline is a serious contender. I've been looking and waiting to see reviews of the dreamline. I also like the Bantam sniper Hr. So can anyone provide some serious advice as to what to look at, or problems with the choices above?

I would let the dust settle on the new Dreamline and let the bugs shake out first. So many bells and whistles and this forum will shake them all out once they start delivering in abundance and get some traction. Early Adopter purchases "can" be good, but since your are new and this is your first --- I would not buy this yet. IMHO and I know others may not agree.

I too am seriously considering the FX Streamline. Very good reviews by most users, extremely accurate, regulated, power adjustments, traditional rifle look, light weight. However, the Brocock PCPs are very reliable and many on this forum swear by them.

Now I'm going to throw a curve, because you didn't ask. Check out the Daystate Regal XL ( either unregulated or regulated ) versions and definitely spend some time on the Classifieds on this forum. I have one and if you want to PM me and email or talk live, I am happy to do it!

Good luck!

Jumping straight into a PCP! All good. Search the forum on those that interest you, especially any FX and their regulators. Some are great but some need some tinkering. As a new Airgun shooter who want to jump straight in, I'd lean toward the Brocock you mention. But.... then again, I've not had one.