• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Tuning Need Help With Evanix Max Air 2

Hello All,

Need some help with this gun, on multiple fronts, but to start with I need to quiet it down so I can actually shoot it more to be able to address other issues. Its a

.22cal. Just got done trying a DonnyFL Sumo moderator (the only suggestion offered by Air Gun Pro Shop), still so loud. The most offensive noise is a loud PING I

get right after trigger pull, you can hear it in some of the videos of the gun on You Tube or Air Gun Pro Shop, others have it edited out or yet others sound

completely different. I am still new to all this comparatively speaking and you guys are the Pro's we have to lean on, so anyone with knowledge of this gun or

Evanix guns please give me a hand.

I appreciate your time reading this and giving any thoughts you have on the matter.
Thanks,
PewPew
or 

WD

realized I posted in the wrong thread and reposted here sorry for confusion.

Also having pellet strikes in the shroud, on the cone first, then the end cap after removing cone. If it matters in solving or diagnosing the issue.

Had a magazine break on its 2nd time through the gun, I heard they are easy to work on but I need some reputable sources of info before I start.

Finish on the stock is coming off already (owned for less than a few weeks), how easy is it to replace the stock and does anyone have the supposed "double dipped" stocks I've heard mentioned here and there?

If you have one of these guns, have you watched your gauge as you filled the gun? Did anything weird happen? Mine did but I'll get to that in another post.

Thanks again.

Looks like you got a real lemon here!