Need Advice On a PCP

Gentlemen,

I’m an old dinosaur in the airgun world. I graduated from springers to pcp’s about 18 years ago. I was a regular on the old yellow forum and the vintage forum. Once I graduated to pcp’s I bought two 88 cu ft carbon fiber tanks and a compressor. I have air.

I’ve owned quite a few of the older pcp’s like an FX Cyclone, several AA S410’s, several Tarantula’s, a Royale, a Daystate MCT (hate electronic triggers), a FX Ranchero, etc., etc.

Been away from the airgun world for a long time. I’ve spent most of the last week searching this site thinking that I would be able, with enough research, to make an informed decision about my first pcp purchase in over 10 years. Boy was I wrong. The airgun world has exploded and left me behind.

One thing that my research has shown me is that there are so many more dedicated airgunners that unselfishly share their knowledge than when I was a regular contributor. Bless you all.

More to the point…I have a very good friend that I gave a Tarantula to about 15 years ago for pesting. The Tarantula has had problems over these years with sealing issues, has a low shot count and he’s tired of imposing on me for refills, has become unwieldly for him in his advanced years, and he gave it back to me.

I need your help identifying a pcp that I can buy for him that meets his needs. You need to know that he shoots out of his dining room window at his pests and the average distance is less than 20 yards. Beyond the obvious, i.e., accurate and good trigger here are the requirements in order of importance:

1-.22 caliber

2-High shot count. Very high shot count.

3-Quiet. Not necessarily out of the box but must be able to be made quiet.

4-Manuevarable off hand out of a window. Lightweight and short. Not sure if this translates to a bullpup, compact, mini, or?