• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back to a traditional "Forum List" view, and/or "Light" mode click HERE.

My thoughts and Impressions: BSA R10 SE vs Daystate Huntsman Revere

Yesterday I picked up a Revere from my somewhat local retailer. I am new to the hobby but quickly amassing a little collection of rifles. Several months ago I bought the BSA R10 SE after going back and forth between the BSA and the Huntsman Regal. I settled on the BSA because of the magazine being compatible with my Gamo Urban so I could easily switch between the two. I have no regrets about the BSA, but I kept coming back to that Huntsman. When I saw that the Huntsman now has a sidelever, well I knew I had to get one! So below are my initial thoughts between these two similarly priced classic style rifles for anyone that might be considering one or the other. Keep in mind, I'm new so experienced airgunners feel free to chime in. Oh, both rifles are .22 caliber and both are rated at about 30 FPE.