• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

My compressor station

I'm new to Airgun Nation and PCP air rifles. I've had a Sheridan Blue Streak since the late 60s. Recently bought a Daystate Huntsman Regal XL .177 and a Benjamin Armada .22. So that brings me to the need for a charging station. As a retired person, I have time to spend with my pursuits and tend to overdue things.. I originally bought a Tuxing single cylinder as I liked the internal air passages and large cooling water surrounded high pressure piston. Unfortunately, it arrived with casting broken and bends in all the sheet metal. Delivered by air drop I guess!! While waiting to get the damage compressor resolved, I bought a Yong Heng with the low side condenser and manual shut off. I read many threads and watch many videos on modifications made by other to improve cooling and remove moisture. To begin my mods, I added a low side cooling tower. I cut the stainless tube running from the low side output and silver soldered a copper tube to each of the cut ends. I installed compression fittings and high temp / pressure flex hose to the tower cooler and back to the original low side condenser. Air from the low side condenser follows the original path to the high side piston on to the output whip. To further reduce moisture, the output whip is connected to a large heavy wall filter / dryer … mine being filled as a molecular sieve. The gold dryer has a bleed valve below the foster compressor connection for additional moisture release. As many have already learned, fittings and adapters rated for 6000 psi to join the parts in the manner I wanted, took some time to source. I had to machine several myself to reduce the number of threaded connections. As part of my moisture control, I plumbed an intake air desiccant canister. Lots of discussions concerning effectiveness but its there. Wi