• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Air Venturi Multiple Air Venturi Avengers with Regulator Creep

Hey all,

I'm pretty new to airguns, and this is my first PCP. I've had it for 2 days and am noticing a weird issue. When I fill the gun to the 4200 PSI and set the regulator at 1800 PSI, as it sits the main tank pressure will drop to about 4100 PSI and the regulator pressure will climb to around 1900 PSI. I've purged and refilled and the behavior is consistent, leaving it over night the main tank was at 4000 PSI and the reg was at 2000 PSI.

Should I be concerned and send it back? Should I try a couple drops of silicon oil in the fill port? I saw a post somewhere that it might help a leak. I've shot 80 rounds through it so far with no oiling or changing anything aside from setting the "Pro Tune" following the aeac video guide.

Thanks

Hey welcome to AGN Sparker!

The Avenger is one of the best airguns on the market now, especially for the price. Glad you got one! Let us know if you have any questions at all. Lots of us have one on AGN.

So....a lot of the Avengers have "regulator creep" and it sounds like exactly what you are experiencing. I've had mine since December '22 and I've set my reg set from 1.6k, crept to 1.8k then up to about 2.2 or 2.3k now and each morning after shooting it'll climb to 2.6k or so.

It's a common thing but some people will just tell you to dry fire like 2 shots and then go out and shoot cause the dry firing will lower the plenum pressure to what your reg pressure is set to. That's what I do.