• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Medium sized game vs small caliber pcp recommendations?

hey guys I’m new to pcps and I recently asked for recommendations regarding a good starter pcp in the around $700 range. However, I live in the city and I don’t think I can really shoot in my yard (the longest distance is 10 yards). So, I’d probably have to go to a range to shoot. Any recommendations for a medium caliber (like .30 cal) or medium game hunting pcps? I’ve seen some really nice ones out there but I want a pressure gauge, more than a few shots per fill, and a more traditional look. Sorry for being so picky guys! ;)

hey guys I’m new to pcps and I recently asked for recommendations regarding a good starter pcp in the around $700 range. However, I live in the city and I don’t think I can really shoot in my yard (the longest distance is 10 yards). So, I’d probably have to go to a range to shoot. Any recommendations for a medium caliber (like .30 cal) or medium game hunting pcps? I’ve seen some really nice ones out there but I want a pressure gauge, more than a few shots per fill, and a more traditional look. Sorry for being so picky guys! ;)

~~~~~~~~~~~

First of all, for me, .30 caliber is no medium caliber. I classify 30 and above as large bore in air guns.

Also, I think you may have to be willing to part with more of your hard-earned cash in order to get what you're asking for.

What do you think?

It’s not exactly a traditional gun, but the .25 Kalibrgun Cricket in .25 with the Power Tune will sling the 34 grain pellets at over 900 fps for just over 60 fpe. It’s very accurate and has a very respectable shot count. 

A more traditional gun may be the FX Streamline. Some tuners are able to get them shooting at around 900 fps as well. Matter of fact I think I saw one for sale recently in the Classifieds here.