• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Making the step to PCP.... and seeking knowledge

Spring is coming to MT, and that means taking some to off from the Knife shop, and thinning down the gophers! :) Just can't get powder ammo, so it will have to be "air guns" this year. I've been shooting "springers" for a couple of years now, and initially was very pleased with my SIG ASP20. That is after I found a scope that it didn't destroy, :) and learned enough to enjoy it. One nagging issue with that gun, that caused me to order my first PCPs a couple of day ago... is the fact that it can be "dead on" at the end of a shooting session, then the next time I shoot, it takes the gun 3-5 shots before it hits the Point of Aim. In other words it seems the gun needs to "warm up" each time, before it hits the POA. It's frustrated the daylights out of me, and I've not found any way around it, and simply can't have/use a gun that doesn't hit the POA the first shot.

All that being said, I just ordered a Benjamin Marauder Synrod .22 combo  https://www.pyramydair.com/s/m/Benjamin_Marauder_Synrod_Combo/3540#6826 from Pyramid Air, and thought it worth it to also get their "20 for $20 deal. (for the $20 they inspect/test the gun to hold air, and whatever else.... and then mount/zero the scope, and shoot 20 rounds, and send the results with the order.)