• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

Looking to pull the trigger on an Evanix Max Air

I'm new to the PCP world having been a springer fan for about 10 years. Owned a TX200 MKII, Prosport, and now my only air rifle a TX200HC.

I'm in love with the Evanix Max Air, planning to get this in .22. Does anyone use the Nomad II air compressor to fill their Max Air?

Any cons to the Max Air? I've read miss feeds happening but assume that was with the earlier generations/models and that the magazine has been revised.

Reactions: Prospector Tripp
I don’t know, I personally would not spend money on Evanixes (other than maybe the AR6). I’d consider other very good options:

https://www.airgunsofarizona.com/precharged-pcp/brocock-sniper-xr/

https://www.airgunsofarizona.com/precharged-pcp/kalibr-cricket-standard-synthetic/

https://www.airgunsofarizona.com/precharged-pcp/daystate-renegade-hp-black-synthetic-bullpup/

https://utahairguns.com/taipan-veteran-standard/

https://utahairguns.com/zbroia-kozak-tactical-bullpup/

(I put only bullpups there just because that Evanix is a bull pup)

Unless you are looking for semi-auto, I’d get one of those. 

AK

If semi auto, then sure, though I would seriously think about it. I’ve heard some pretty nasty QC problems associated with Evanix. The only think I can say in this case is get a Hatsan, which isn’t much better. To be honest I don’t know why you would want semi auto (more things can go wrong, a side lever will be more dependable, and I think people hunt with bolt action guns for a reason? Other than hunting, why would you want a semi-auto gun?). I’d get a Vulcan 2 off of Krale and have something that won’t break on me and will be very accurate. At least for a first PCP, I would stay away from semi auto. Just my 2c

AK