Tuning Is it easy to modify a paintball tank regulator?

I'm planning to get a Crosman 1077 which I want to convert to HPA. I could get a standard 13/3000 paintball tank but they generally come with regulator pressures ranging from 800-850 which would decrease the power compared to co2. The alternative would be the Air Venturi which has an output pressure of 1100 psi. My problem is the difference in price. I can buy a standard tank for $45 and the AV would be $80. Now I'm wondering if it is easy to modify a regulator to have a higher output pressure. I'm not really experienced but if it's simple then I'd consider trying.

Solution
The standard Ninja regulator comes as you quote, about 800-850 psi. With Ninja you just need to add a very small amount of shims to get the pressure up. Like 15 to 20 thou worth of shims. Add shims slowly and from thin to thicker, small changes make a big difference. Shims can be gotten at a local hardware store. The Ninja ones are 3/8 ID and 5/8 OD. i would get a few 2 thou, a few 5 thou and a few 10 thou shims. It wont take much to raise it. Doing so, you will also need to replace the 1.8K regulator burst disk on the bottle and replace it with a 3K burst disk, because running 1200 or whatever psi on the reg, if it creeps and it will, you will be blowing 1.8K burst disks alot. The 3K disks prevent that. The bottle will retain...