Tuning Impact MK2 lost 200 fps without any adjustments being made

Hi all I was shooting my .30 impact MK2 today and I was trying out some new ammo so I setup the chronograph and to my surprise it was reading in the range of 680-705 fps!! My normal tune is shooting a similar pellet 880-905 fps… I checked my regulator to see if it had dropped and it was still set to around 140 bar… My hammer spring does feel like it’s smacking a little lighter than I remember but I’m not sure if it’s that or it’s just because it’s shooting 200 fps slower that it would obviously feel like it’s not firing as hard as before..? I’m not a pro tuner but I can usually get it dialed in myself. The only changes I made from the last time I used the chronograph was some minor tweaking of the Valve adjustment closing it a few turns and then opening it back up to right before the 4th line shows… The only thing I can think of is that my spring broke but I don’t think it would even fire if that was the case so I’m stumped.. Has anyone dealt with this issue in the past or if you can tell what my issue is by my description I’d appreciate the feedback. Thank you!

Yeah but I actually have the valve open more than I had it when it was shooting around 900 fps and so if anything it should have increased. I don’t think the valve adjustment could affect the fps that much either because I remember it fluctuated maybe 20-30 fps when I was moving full lines on it but 200 fps drop with the valve showing 4 lines and only shooting in the 700 fps range just really makes me think it can’t be the valve unless by closing it and then opening it back up does something to where you have to reset it another way?