I'm a novice and would like to know, what is the most accurate and affordable pcp rifle to 50 yards? Any good recommendations? Within USD 500.

The Urban does not weigh 10 lbs.

The GAMO URBAN PCP is available in . 22 caliber and features the quietest noise suppression technology from GAMO, the Whisper Fusion. This air rifle is a 10-round pre-charged pneumatic (PCP) bolt action repeater that only weights 6.6 lbs.
I stand corrected headshots
And I oppologise profoundly
Gamo urban 6.6lbs
Gavin look what you started lol
Maybe the best gun would be the stun variety he he
Gavin shooting rats and leaving lead on the ground mixed with grain is not good
I'm not a chicken man but why grain not. in a feeder instead of scattered on floor.
That alone would half the problem
Here in the uk I shoot rats at less than 10mtrs at well below 12ftlbs by using a small pir lamp and white board with no night vision.
Rats are very quick and dont sit still for more than a second or two and at 50 yrds you will probably hit 1 out of 10 if your lucky.
You need to get the distance down to at least half .
And half again if shooting from a sun lounger off your deck.
I totally agree with Ezana4ce if your going to shoot an animal then kill it not wound it or hope for the best" no decent shooter worth his salt would condone doing that.
Maybe chinese bucket rat trap is best option here.

Last edited:
Hi Gavin777. I've done almost zero research on lead-free slugs/pellets. But a real quick youtube search popped this up right away.
All lead-free ammo is going to be less dense than lead ammo. So the lead-free stuff can go faster out of the muzzle but will probably slow down more quickly than lead ammo as the target range increases. In this video the guy is testing lead-free 25 caliber pellets to lead pellets at 50 yards.