I'm a novice and would like to know, what is the most accurate and affordable pcp rifle to 50 yards? Any good recommendations? Within USD 500.

Hi Gavin. This has turned out longer than I expected,sry. Speaking from my very limited experiences with pcps. I can vouch for the Hatsan Flashpup in wood. Under $500. I have 1 in 22 cal. I got mine from Hatsan,It was a return or something so I got it for less than full price. It's only (real) negative mark were the magazines. My 2 just would'nt work. I use the single shot tray (supplied). It shoots JSB 18.13 gr pellets very well along with the H&N Barracuda Match 21gr pellets. It's very powerful. 18gr pellets velocity is 880 feet per second.That ain't bad. It really took a shine to the JSB Hades 15 grain pellet when they came out a few years back. I've had the Flash since 2019? No leaks or mechanical issues at all. I'ts got a 2 stage trigger but I have it acting like a single stage trigger and it is wierdly sweet? It's a really nice handleing air rifle. Easy to carry by the grip or by the scope. Comes up easily. Fits into the shoulder naturally. The grip is natural and checkered. I get maybe 20 shots before I refill it.And I don't notice this Hi-Low 1st shot to last shot curve of un-regulated pcps.At 50 yds it is easy. If I can get setteled it will shoot a nickle size 5 shot group. I easily hit small cans (8.5oz) I string up on my fence & trees (67 yds). They have upgraded them this year with a side-lever but only with the polymer stock version I was told by PyramidAir. I'd like to get another but this time in .177. The Flash has a very good track record and I can vouch for that. Steve of AEAC did a review of this rifle.U should check it out.

Reactions: Gavin777
You may find some good advice in one of the following. You are not the first to ask this question.

This will also fit your needs. Great Rifle at a Great Price

Last edited: