• The AGN App is ready! Search "Airgun Nation" in your App store. To compliment this new tech we've assigned the "Threads" Feed & "Dark" Mode. To revert back click HERE.

If you can start over knowing what you know now, what Rifle and caliber would you buy.

🤦🏻‍♂️🙋🏻‍♂️ I’m kinda new to PCP but expert enough to realize how much money I’ve spent looking for the perfect rifle and caliber.

# to blaming is YouTube and me not doing my diligence as not all but some YouTubers have an agenda and quotas to meet.

Funny how I started and got on the super powerful and fancy rifles only to get back to the old 22 and 17 caliber and heavy duty indestructible rifles.

If you can start over knowing what you know now what rifle and caliber would you buy and why ?

Thank you

I would not change a thing. I did my research. chose .22 for ease of logistics and cost.
went traditional rifle style with 3000psi max fill so I could hand pump and went with a side lever vs. bolt.

Benjamin Cayden with 5 yr warranty is what I chose. accurate and reliable with decent trigger.

Doing your research and taking your time in that research pays off.

Still enjoy it.

Time & repetition have only confirmed my admiration of & attachment to my Bobcat/Boss/Royale guns. They were meant to be simplified out-of-the-box, dead nuts accurate pellet shooters & they are, time after time & without fail. That simple platform is overlooked by many who are attracted to the adjustability (& the problems) of the newer FX guns. I've GOT the accuracy I dreamed of when 1st starting out.

Last edited: